Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Second Chances by N.J. Walters

Second chances—we all wish we could have one from time to time but we rarely get the opportunity. Whether it’s a relationship gone wrong, words flung at a loved one during a fight that you wish you could take back, opportunities  missed, or even a chance to appreciate something that you thought was insignificant when it was happening. Life rarely happens that way and we’re forced to deal with the consequences of our actions and maybe come out a little wiser in the end.

That’s why I think so many romance readers love second chance storylines. What could be better than a couple getting a second chance at making it? Or maybe it’s a woman who’s turned her back on love and decides to risk her heart and try again, even if that means she might end up hurt again. Maybe a man gets a second chance to be part of a family. Our hearts can’t resist such tales.

In my case, a second chance means getting the chance to see an old series brought back to life. And that’s just what’s happened. Annabelle Lee was the very first book I had published back in 2004. As often happens in the publishing industry, after many years I got the rights back to my book and the entire Summersville Secrets trilogy. I let it rest for a year or so, but then decided I want to see it available once again.

Self publishing isn’t an option for me as I am technologically challenged, and the thought of having to deal with all of those details stresses me to the max and makes me want to quit writing. So I found a company that would handle those details for me. That allowed me to work on rewriting the three books in the series. They’ve been reedited and updated. The storylines remain the same, but they have been slightly expanded. They also have new names and brand new covers—Uncovering Annabelle (formerly Annabelle Lee), Enticing Emma (formerly Heat Wave) and Lily’s List (formerly Lily Blossoms).

I’m thrilled to have a second chance with this spicy hot contemporary trilogy. If you missed them the first time around, I hope you’ll check them out.

Uncovering Annabelle

The first book in the sexy Summersville Secrets series by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author N. J. Walters!

Days fueled by desire . . .

Annabelle Lee is content to spend her days as a quiet and staid librarian, revealing her true desires only at night, when she indulges in the rich erotic life that lives only in her fantasies. It is there she dreams of Mike Sloan, the rugged handyman who stirs her passions and ignites her erotic nature.

Nights filled with pleasure . . .

Mike has always yearned to get a peek behind Annabelle’s demure nature, knowing there is far more there than she shows. When he finally gets her alone, they unleash a passion beyond any late-night fantasy. Limited only by their imaginations, they set out to explore even their deepest desires, with Mike hoping to win Annabelle’s heart in the process.

This is a fully revised edition of a book originally published in 2004 as Annabelle Lee.


Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1nwflrC

N.J. Walters is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who has always been a voracious reader, and now she spends her days writing novels of her own. Vampires, werewolves, dragons, time-travelers, seductive handymen, and next-door neighbors with smoldering good looks—all vie for her attention. It’s a tough life, but someone’s got to live it.

Visit me at:


  1. Thank you, Jennifer! And thank you to the Decadent Divas for having me here today. :)